Global Institute of Technology, Jaipur

GIT has been consistently ranked among the Top 5 Engineering Institutes in Rajasthan since its inception by Rajasthan Technical University (RTU), Kota

MOOC Courses

MOOC stands for Massive Open Online Courses. And as for the definition of the MOOC stated in the oxford online dictionary it states that, ‘MOOC is a course of study made available on the internet without charge to a very large number of people.’ This might however leave a big question mark on the authenticity of the course material provided in these courses. But to clear any lingering doubts that you have regarding the course material or the usefulness of the courses offered on MOOC.

Freedom To Learn Anything

The best aspect of online learning is that you can takes classes on any subject or course. You don’t require to pass a test or something to be able to take the class. Whether you wish to take a class on biotechnology or digital marketing you are free to learn just about any subject that interest you. Also, there are different level courses available on the same subject like introductory level courses are for the beginners and the advanced level courses are for the ones who already have their basics on the topics quite clear.

Interact with students worldwide

When you decide to take on a MOOC course you present yourself with a chance to hold interactions and discussions with students worldwide. Forums, peer review and real-time discussions are some core features of majority of Mooc courses available today. Course instructors also encourage students to give constructive feedbacks on the works of the other students enrolled in the course. It helps develop a sense of accomplishment and contribute to the concept of collective learning.

EC Department Programs

Topic Link’s
System Design: Software and Hardware Integration https://courses.edx.org/activate/2608fd7e6e8d446dab6295487d11e947
Foundation of Teaching Science and Engineering https://www.edx.org/course/foundations-of-teaching-science-and-engineering
Graphene Science and Technology https://www.edx.org/course/graphene-science-and-technology#.XHddrSBXi3Y
Embedded Systems: Shape The World https://courses.edx.org/dashboard
Robotics: Vision Intelligence and Machine Learning https://courses.edx.org/courses/course-v1:PennX+ROBO2x+2T2017/course/
Essentials of MOFET https://courses.edx.org/courses/course-v1:MITx+6.002.2x_1+2T2016/course/
IoT Sensors and Devices https://www.edx.org/course/sensors-and-devices-in-the-iot
Principles of Semiconductor Devices Part 1: Semiconductors, PN junction and BJT https://courses.edx.org/courses/course-v1:HKUSTx+ELEC3500.1x+3T2018a/course/

 

Mechanical Department

Topic Link’s
Why Move Towards Cleaner Power https://www.edx.org/course/why-move-towards-cleaner-power
Thermodynamics https://www.edx.org/course/thermodynamics-iitbombayx-me209-1x-1

Learning How To Learn: Powerful Mental Tools To

Help You Master Tough Subjects

https://www.coursera.org/learn/learning-how-to-learn
AnalyzingAnd Visualizing Data With Excel https://www.edx.org/course/analyzing-and-visualizing-data-with-excel-0
ENGINEERING MECHANICS https://www.edx.org/course/engineering-mechanics
Air Pollution Causes And Impacts https://www.edx.org/course/air-pollution-causes-and-impacts
Engineering Mechanics https://www.edx.org/course/engineering-mechanics
Physics And Mechanics https://www.edx.org/learn/quantu-physics-mechanics

 

Electrical Department

Topic Link’s
Photovoltaic solar energy https://www.class-central.com/course/coursera-photovoltaic-solar-energy-10176
The 3D Printing Revolution https://www.class-central.com/course/coursera-the-3d-printing-revolution-5991
Digital Footprint https://www.class-central.com/course/coursera-digital-footprint-8277
Solar Energy: Integration of Photovoltaic Systems in Microgrids https://www.class-central.com/course/edx-solar-energy-integration-of-photovoltaic-systems-in-microgrids-8166
Circuits and Electronics 1: Basic Circuit Analysis https://www.class-central.com/course/edx-circuits-and-electronics-1-basic-circuit-analysis-4579

 

Computer Science

Topic Link’s
Deep Learning for Business https://www.coursera.org/learn/deep-learning-business
Machine Learning https://www.coursera.org/learn/machine-learning