Global Institute of Technology, Jaipur

GIT has been recognised as the top Engineering Institutes in Rajasthan for the last 18 years and ranked 'A' by Rajasthan Technical University (RTU), Kota

List of Holidays 2019

GLOBAL TECHNICAL CAMPUS, JAIPUR

GLOBAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & GLOBAL COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY

List of Holidays — 2019

SI. No. Name of Holidays Date Day
1 Makar Sankranti 14 january Monday
2 Republic Day (Celëbration) 26th January Saturday
3 Maha Shivratri 4th March Monday
4 Dhulandi 29 March Thursday
5 Mahavir Jayanti 17th April Wednesday
6 Eid-ul-Fitr (Ramzan)* 5th June Wednesday
7 Independence Day (Celebration) 15th August Thursday
8 Raksha Bandhan 15th August Thursday
9 Janmashtami 24th August Saturday
10 Maha Navami 7th October Monday
11 Dussehra 8th October Tuesday
12 Christmas Day 25th December Wednesday

 

  • * Subject to appearance of the Moon
  • Diwali break: from 24 October 2019 to 30 October 2019
  • Winter break: from 26 December 2019 to 01 January 2020

 

Copy for information to:

  • V.C.
  • CCA
  • CEO
  • Executive Director
  • Director GIT
  • Dean (Academic)
  • Head of Innovation Incubation Centre
  • AICS of All Departments
  • Library
  • Transport In-charge
  • All Notice Boards
  • Website