Global Institute of Technology, Jaipur

GIT has been recognised as the top Engineering Institutes in Rajasthan for the last 19 years and ranked 'A' by Rajasthan Technical University (RTU), Kota


Global Technical Campus unveiled the much awaited program RUDRIKA’14, Annual cultural fest, with the inaugural ceremony on April 14th. The events took off with ebullience in the GTC Auditorium with the blessings of goddess Saraswati.

A large gathering of students witnessed the onset of sixth chapter of Rudrika. The occasion was turned inter-college for the first time, including cluster of events like melody maestro, scripture & Hunkaar.

The winning trophy was bagged by a group of girls from MIIS Laxmangarh for Hunkaar, and Nukkad Natak.

The potency of the event took one more step ahead with Antakshari on second day of the fest. Our very own teachers participated with zeal and, entertained over the bollywood numbers, in Antakshari. Jitterbug, Ink Din and Work the Visage were the shining stars of Rudrika’14 which attracted hundreds of students.

The valedictory function of Rudrika’14 had the annual report of Global Technical Campus, rendered by Prof. Renu Joshi, Director GIT.

Dr. K. S. Rajanandam, Director GCT addressed the gathering about the various recruitment drives conducted in the campus and motivated the students to perform their best, always. The Directors also appreciated the efforts of the Faculty Conveners and Student Coordinators for their efforts. This was followed by Academic Prize distribution. The Vice Chairman of GTC, Sh Raj Kumar Kandoi graced the occasion as Chief Guest.

The efforts of Dr. Bhawna mathur (convener Rudrika’14) and Dr. Rachna Bhargava (co-convener Rudrika’14) were substantiated when galaxy of talent displayed several performances over verve and B.F.A.B.

The award distribution began with the felicitation of winners of VIBGYOR. VIBGYOR was carried out in four different rounds to make a hunt of the most intellectual boy and girl from 1st, 2nd and 3rd years of GTC. Mr. Saksham Singh Gaur and Ms. Sugandh Sharma of 3rd year won the title.

The winner trophy of verve was surmounted by ‘’Indian traditions’’. Moryans won the title of B.F.A.B. Dr. Bhawna Mathur convener Rudrika’14 appreciated Vivek Mangal, Vishal kumar Dubey, Saurabh Pachauri, Rohit kumar and Shefali Bansal for their great efforts and contribution at student level.

At the end Mr. S.K. Pokharna Registrar GTC appreciated active participation of faculty members and outstanding team work of the organizing team of Rudrika’14. On the whole the event was a grand success.