Global Institute of Technology, Jaipur

GIT has been recognised as the top Engineering Institutes in Rajasthan for the last 18 years and ranked 'A' by Rajasthan Technical University (RTU), Kota

Education Loan

Education loan scheme aims at providing financial support/ loan from their nearest bank (hometown) to deserving/ meritorious students for pursuing higher studies in India by the bank. Students are advised to visit following bank websites.

S. No. Name of Bank Website Link
1 Andhra Bank https://www.andhrabank.in/English/EduLoans.aspx
2 Axis Bank http://www.axisbank.com/personal/loans/education-loan/education-loan-features.aspx
3 Bank of Baroda https://www.bankofbaroda.co.in/education-loan.htm
4 Bank of India http://www.bankofindia.co.in/english/EducationLoan.aspx
5 Bank of Maharashtra http://www.bankofmaharashtra.in/credit_fac_edu.asp
6 Central Bank of India https://www.centralbankofindia.co.in/English/cent_vidyarthi.aspx
7 Corporation Bank http://www.corpbank.com/node/58910
8 Dena Bank http://www.denabank.com/viewsection.jsp?id=0,4,26,68
9 Federal Bank http://www.federalbank.co.in/special-vidya-loan
10 HDFC Bank http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/products/loans/educational-loan/education-loan-for-indian-education
11 IDBI Bank http://www.idbi.com/education-loan.asp
12 Indian Bank http://www.indian-bank.com/education.php
13 Indian Overseas Bank https://www.iob.in/Educational-loans-vidya-jyoti
14 Jammu & Kashmir Bank https://www.jkbank.com/loans/personal/customerEducationalLoans.php
15 Karnataka Bank https://karnatakabank.com/personal/loans/education-loans
16 Karur Vysya Bank http://www.kvb.co.in/personal/educational_loan.html
17 Kotak Mahindra Bank http://www.kotak.com/personal-banking/loans/education-loan.html
18 Oriental Bank of Commerce https://www.obcindia.co.in/content/education-loan-misc
19 Punjab and Sind Bank https://www.psbindia.com/content/education
20 Punjab National Bank https://www.pnbindia.in/education.html
21 Syndicate Bank https://www.vidyalakshmi.co.in/Students/
22 UCO Bank https://www.ucobank.com/english/Personal-Loans-Advances.aspx
23 Union Bank of India https://www.unionbankofindia.co.in/english/personal_retail_education.aspx
24 United Bank of India http://www.unitedbankofindia.com/english/EducationLoan.aspx
25 Vijaya Bank https://www.vijayabank.com/Retail-Lending-Schemes/VidyaLakshmi-Portal
National Securities Depository Limited (NSDSL) e-Governance Infrastructure Ltd., has developed Vidya Lakshmi Portal. This portal has facilities of education loan, scholarship and other student-friendly facilities through link https://www.vidyalakshmi.co.in/Students/

Following documents are required for education loan:

  1. Passport size photographs, Mark sheets of qualifying examination(s) and scorecard of Entrance Test.
  2. Admission proof/ seat allotment letter.
  3. Fee structure of specified course and prospectus of the Institute.
  4. PAN card, address proof, Identity proof of the student and Parents/ Guardian.
  5. Borrower’s bank account statement of last six months.
  6. Income Proof (Income Tax Return/ Salary slip/ Form 16 of last 3 years, if applicable).
  7. Other documents (s) as desired by the bank.

For more details, please visit the branch of the bank, located nearest to home.